Sting – Straight To My Heart  

Well in a hundred years from now
They will attempt to tell us how
A scientific means to bliss
Will supercede the human kiss
A sub atomic chain
Will maybe galvanize your brain
A biochemic trance
Will eliminate romance
But why ever
should we care
When there are arrows in the air
Formed by lovers’ ancient art
That go straight to my heart
A future
sugar coated pill
Would give our lovers
time to kill
I think they’re working
far too much
For the redundancy of touch
But what will make me yours
Are a millions deadly spores
Formed by lovers’ ancient art
That go straight to my heart
Come into my door
Be the light of my life
Come into my door
You’ll never have to sweep the floor
Come into my door
Be the light of my life
Come into my door
Come and be my wife
I’ll be true.
To no one but you
If it’s a future would we fear
We have tomorrow’s seeds right here
For you can hold them
in your hand
Or let them fall into the sand
But if our love is pure
The only thing of which we’re sure
Then you can play your part
And fly straight to my heart
If I should seek immunity
And love you with impunity
Then the only thing to do
Is for me to pledge myself to you
But they only dealt one card
So for me it is not hard
You’re the bright star in my chart
You go straight to my heart
Come into my door
Be the light of my life
Come into my door
You’ll never have to sweep the floor
Come into my door
Be the light of my life
Come into my door
Come and be my wife
I’ll be true.
To no one but you
 
Bè in un centinaio d’anni da oggi
Cercheranno di dirti come
Un esperto intende la beatitudine
Soppianterà il bacio umano?
Una catena subatomica
Forse galvanizzerà il cervello?
Una catalessi biochimica
Eliminerà il romanticismo?
Ma perché mai dovremmo preoccuparcene
Quando ci sono frecce nell’aria
Formate dall’arte antica degli amanti
Che vanno dritti al mio cuore
Un futuro
come una pillola rivestita di zucchero
Darà ai nostri amanti
il tempo di uccidere?
Penso che stiano lavorando
molto, troppo
Per la ridondanza del tocco
Ma cosa ti renderà tuo
Sono un milione di spore mortali
Formate dall’arte antica degli amanti
Che vanno dritte al mio cuore
Entra dentro la mia porta
Sii la luce della mia vita
Entra dentro la mia porta
Non dovrai mai spazzare il pavimento
Entra dentro la mia porta
Sii la luce della mia vita
Entra dentro la mia porta
Vieni e sii mia moglie
Sarò sincero.
Per nessuno tranne te
Se è un mondo futuro che temiamo
Abbiamo i semi del domani proprio qui
Perché tu li possa stringere
nella tua mano
O lasciarli cadere nella sabbia
Ma se il nostro amore è puro
L’unica cosa della quale siamo certi
Allora puoi recitare la tua parte
E andare dritta al mio cuore
Se dovessi cercare l’immunità
E amarti con l’impunità
Allora l’unica cosa da fare
È per me darmi in pegno a te
Ma loro hanno dato solo una carta
Così per me non è difficile
Tu sei la stella luminosa nella mia carta Tu vai dritta al mio cuore
Entra dentro la mia porta
Sii la luce della mia vita
Entra dentro la mia porta
Non dovrai mai spazzare il pavimento
Entra dentro la mia porta
Sii la luce della mia vita
Entra dentro la mia porta
Vieni e sii mia moglie
Sarò sincero.
Per nessuno tranne te
 

