Jennifer Hudson – You Pulled Me Through   

I was in the darkness
I was out in the cold
Seems nothing
could heal this,
This hole in my soul
You reached out your arms to me
Held out your heart to me
Pulled me back from the edge
Thought I\’d reach the end
When I was drowning
When I was so confused
You, you, you pulled me through
I was in the shadows
Was nothing left to loose
You, you, you pulled me through
You gave my faith back
Faith was so
hard to find
You gave me my life back
You were my lifeline
The love that you gave me
Is love that has saved me
Your strength is what made me strong
You held me
and I held on
When I was drowning
When I was so confused
You, oh, you, you pulled me through
I was in the shadows
Was nothing left to loose
You, oh, you, you pulled me through
Out of the dark
Into your arms
Into the light
Your love saved my life
When I was drowning
When I was so confused
You, oh, you, you pulled me through
When I was drowning,
I was so confused
Oh, you, oh you
You pulled me through
See you pulled,
oh, you pulled me through
 
Ero nelle tenebre
Ero fuori al freddo
sembrava che niente
potesse sanare questo
questo buco nella mia anima
mi hai afferrato con le tue braccia
mi hai aperto il tuo cuore
mi ha tirato indietro dal bordo
prima che arrivasse la fine.
quando stavo per annegare
quando ero così confusa
tu tu mi hai tirata fuori
vagavo nelle ombre
persa, tutto sembrava perso
tu, tu, tu mi hai tirata fuori.
mi hai restituito la fede
quella fede che era
così difficile da ritrovare
mi hai restituito la vita
sei stato la mia salvezza
l’amore che mi hai dato
è l’amore che mi ha salvato
la tua forza è ciò che mi ha reso forte
tu mi hai afferrato
ed io mi sono aggrappata
quando stavo per annegare
quando ero così confusa
tu mi hai tirata fuori
vagavo nelle ombre
persa, tutto sembrava perso
tu, tu mi hai tirato fuori.
fuori dal buio
nelle tue braccia
nella luce
il tuo amore mi ha salvato la vita
quando stavo per annegare
quando ero così confusa
tu, ooh tu, tu mi hai tirata fuori
quando stavo per annegare
quando ero così confusa
 oh tu oh tu
tu mi hai tirata fuori
mi hai tirata fuori,
oh tu mi hai tirata fuori
 

 

